Week one of WW

How did my first week go? All in all, good, I dropped some pesky pounds, which is the goal. I was hungry, but the unlimited fruits and veggies help, I just need to buy some variety with my fruit..apples and bananas all the time is boring.

I kept my breakfast simple, overnight oats with (made with plain full fat yogurt, 1/4 cups oats) and a banana. Snacks were always a combo of apples or oranges. Lunch was cooked veg (varied from pumpkin, broccoli, bell peppers), whole wheat carb (slice of bread of 1/2 cup brown rice) and a “zero point” protein (hard boiled eggs or tofu). This equation left me a decent amount of points for the evening, which honestly gave me motivation. Dinner was a Skinny Taste or “Mangia Senza Pancia” recipe, I made pasta with artichokes (ate for two nights), Roasted Cauliflower soup (2 dinners) and the best recipe I made, pasta with eggplant and provolone (did not taste light at all!). I’d finish the night with some yogurt and 2 little squares of dark chocolate.

What have I missed? WINE. LOL. I know my downfall is wine, I usually have a glass in the evening and this is more calories than I need. My other downfall, sweets.

I’ve decided to save my “weekly” extra points for a splurge meal, tonight… pizza and a glass of wine!

Leave a comment